Classification of Bricks

strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 559.

First class bricks:
These bricks are table-moulded and of standard shape and they are burnt in kilns. The surfaces and edges of the bricks are sharp, square, smooth and straight. These bricks are used for superior work of permanent nature.

Second class bricks:
These bricks are ground-moulded and they are burnt in kilns. The surface of these bricks is somewhat rough and shape is also slightly irregular. These bricks may have hair cracks and their edges may not be sharp and uniform. These bricks are commonly used at places where brickwork is to be provided with a coat of plaster

Third class bricks:
These bricks are ground-moulded and they are in clamps. These bricks re not hard and they have rough surfaces with irregular and distorted edges. These bricks give dull sound when struck together. They are used for unimportant and temporary structures and at places where rainfall is not heavy.

Fourth class bricks:
These are overburnt with irregular shape and dark color. These bricks are used as aggregate for concrete in foundations, floors, roads, etc. Because of the fact that the overburnt brickis have a compact structure and hence they are sometimes found to be stronger that even the first class bricks.

From the Web

Suggestions: (1)

See few results | more results

Search: [Press Enter]

Share |